Skip to main content

Math Alliance Mentors part of Committee being Honored with AWM Service Award!

The Association for Women in Mathematics is pleased to announce that the 2022 AWM Service Award will be presented to the Notable Women in Math Playing Cards Project Management Committee (EvenQuads PMC). The committee members are Sarah-marie Belcastro (Chair), Sherli Koshy-Chenthittayil, Linda McGuire, Monica Morales Hernandez*, Denise A. Rangel Tracy*, and Oscar Vega*.

Committee members Morales Hernandez,  Rangel Tracy, and  Vega are all Math Alliance Mentors and Oscar Vega until recently has served as our Associate Director for Regional Alliances on our Executive Council. 

The link to the full article on the Playing Cards Project. The press release from the AWM (PDF).